Nov. 11, 2011 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

For more information:

Melissa Reeves, <u>mdreeves@jeffco.k12.co.us</u>, Jeffco Public Schools, 303-982-6567 Lynn Setzer, <u>lsetzer@jeffco.k12.co.us</u>, Jeffco Public Schools, 303-982-6810

NEW BOARD MEMBERS SWORN IN - BOARD REORGANIZES

Lesley Dahlkemper and Jill Fellman were sworn in as the newest members of the Jefferson County Board of Education on Thursday, Nov. 10. Fellman, who represents District 3, and Dahlkemper, who represents District 4, were victorious in the election last week.

After the swearing in, the board reorganized with Dahlkemper elected as president. The other officers are: Paula Noonan – 1st vice president Laura Boggs – 2nd vice president Jill Fellman – secretary Robin Johnson – treasurer

Both Dahlkemper and Fellman will serve four-year terms.